US EnglishUK EnglishItalianoFrançaiseΕλληνικά

Mr. Alan Failing – Signwriter for the Wall of Honour;

The Scottish Poetry Library and The Royal College of General Practitioners (Scotland) for use of ‘Tools of the Trade’ – Poems for New Doctors (2014);

Ms Eloisa – Fleur Thom – Eloisa – Fleur is a prize – winning violinist, director and curator. She completed her Masters at the Royal Academy of Music in 2012 after studying as an undergraduate and post – graduate student with violinist Maurice Hasson. During her studies at the Academy she was awarded numerous prizes, including the Edwin Samuel Dove Prize and the Mary Burgess Prize. In 2012, Eloisa – Fleur was a Leverhulme Chamber Music Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music. In 2012, Eloisa – Fleur performed J. S. Bach’s Concerto for two violins with Maxim Vengerov at the Royal Academy of Music, where she was kindly loaned the 1718 ‘Maurin’ Stradivarius violin. Eloisa – Fleur is the Artistic Director of The 12 ensemble, a virtuosic un – conducted string orchestra of a dozen young elite musicians who are currently taking the London music scene by storm. The ensemble were recently awarded an Emerging Excellence Award from Help Musicians UK towards the recording of their debut album in 2015.

Poet and translator Michael Hulse and physician researcher Donald Singer, the co – founders of the annual Hippocrates Prize for Poetry and Medicine, and the administrator, Nicola Williams. The Hippocrates Initiative began in 2009 at the Hippocrates Prize for Poetry and Medicine for an unpublished poem on a medical subject. The Prize attracts huge international interest, with previous entries from 55 countries around the world. The Hippocrates Society for Poetry and Medicine was recently launched to mark the 5th year of the Hippocrates Initiative. Entries for the 2015 Hippocrates Prize and applications to join the Society are welcome from anywhere in the world, from health professionals and patients to poets and academics. The Initiative now includes The Hippocrates Press, annual international symposia at which the Hippocrates awards are also presented, an international Venice in September 2013.

Charlotte Cordrey, Bethany Crabb and Kiesha Lewis; colleagues from RSM’s AV Dept; and colleagues in the RSM’s Support Services for working on a Sunday.